CUFA Leadership

CUFA Executive Board, 2017-2018 

CUFA Board members are elected to three-year terms on a rotating basis.


Chair:
Alexander Cuenca, Indiana University, cuenca@iu.edu

Past Chair: Antonio Castro, University of Missouri, castroaj@missouri.edu

Chair-Elect: Brooke Blevins, Baylor University, brooke_blevins@baylor.edu

Treasurer: Paul Fitchett, University of North Carolina-Charlotte, pfitchet@uncc.edu

Communications/Secretary: Daniel Krutka, University of North Texas, dankrutka@gmail.com

Membership: Sarah Shear, Penn State Altoona, sbs5180@psu.edu 

Awards: Deborah Morowski, Sam Houston State University, dlm098@shsu.edu

Elections: Jeff Passe, The College of New Jersey, jpasse@cpp.edu

Program Chair: Chris Busey, University of Florida, cbusey@coe.ufl.edu

Graduate Forum Liaison: Margaret Crocco, Michigan State University, croccom@msu.edu

Social Justice: Amanda Vickery, Arizona State University, Amanda.Vickery@asu.edu

SCUFF Liaison: Elizabeth Washington Yeager, University of Florida, ewashington@coe.ufl.edu

Board Member: Li-Ching Ho, University of Wisconsin-Madison, liching.ho@wisc.edu


Ex-Officio Members

Theory & Research in Social Education (TRSE) Editor: Wayne Journell, University of North Carolina at Greensboro, awjourne@uncg.edu

Program Chair-Elect and Scholars of Color Forum Chair: Noreen Naseem-Rodriguez, Iowa State University, nrdz@iastate.edu

Small Colleges and University Faculty Forum Chair: Scott Dewitt, Knox College, swdewitt@knox.edu

Graduate Student Forum Chair: Andrea Watson-Canning, University of South Florida, andreawatson@mail.usf.edu


CUFA Delegates to NCSS House of Delegates

John Broome, University of Mary Washington, jbroome@umw.edu

Kenneth Carano, Western Oregon University, caranok@wou.edu

Whitney Blankenship, Rhode Island College, wblankenship@ric.edu

Tom Lucey, Illinois State University, tlucey@ilstu.edu 

Mark Helming, George Mason University, mhelmsin@gmu.edu 

Kathy Hintz, Minot State University, kathyhintz@minotstateu.edu

Dean Vesperman, Luther College, vespde01@luther.edu