Scholars of Color Forum

The purpose of the Scholars of Color Faculty Forum is to promote the common interests of social studies educators who identify as people of color, as well as those individuals engaged in research that centers race and ethnicity within the social studies. The Forum provides an opportunity for networking and community building with a focus on research, teaching, and service to the college, university, and the surrounding communities of the annual CUFA meeting location.

Current Scholars of Color Forum Officers:

Chair: Amanda Vickery, Arizona State University,

Chair-ElectNoreen Naseem Rodriguez, The University of Texas, 

Communications: Irenea Walker, University of Central Florida,

Program Chair: Hanadi Shatara, Teachers College, Columbia University,

Awards & Resources Officer: Esther June Kim, The University of Texas,